The Number Ones (Australia, 1983)

The Number Ones (Australian LP)

Similar to the US/UK 20 Greatest Hits collections (and released about a year later), The Number Ones featured 23 number one hits. However, EMI was unable to fit 23 songs on one record so a special three-song EP was included with the album.

Track list

Side A

  1. I Want To Hold Your Hand
  2. I Saw Her Standing There
  3. Can't Buy Me Love
  4. A Hard Day's Night
  5. I Should Have Known Better
  6. Ticket To Ride
  7. Help!
  8. We Can Work It Out
  9. Nowhere Man
  10. Yellow Submarine
  11. Penny Lane

Side B

  1. All You Need Is Love
  2. Hello Goodbye
  3. Lady Madonna
  4. Hey Jude
  5. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
  6. Get Back
  7. The Ballad Of John & Yoko
  8. Something
  9. Let It Be

EP Side A

  1. Love Me Do

EP Side B

  1. I Feel Fine
  2. Rock And Roll Music

Release history

  • Parlophone PLAY-1024, released May 1983

EP sleeve

The Number Ones, EP sleeve (Australian LP)

Search About The Beatles

Comments & Discussion

Share your thoughts about this page and discuss with other Beatles fans using your Facebook, Yahoo!, AOL, or Hotmail screen name.

Like About The Beatles on Facebook

Follow About The Beatles on Twitter